KDevelop4 Beta1

February 5, 2009 at 3:59 pm | Posted in KDE, KDevelop | 9 Comments

Yes, finally we managed to get the code into shape to do a first beta release of KDevelop4. See the dot article for some more information and where to get the source/binaries. The highlights are of course the awesome things David did for C++ support and the cmake support by Aleix.

On a side note: I’m also getting back to working on KDevelop4/win32, currently debugging some problems with DUChain. The good news is: Latest trunk already compiles and opens projects, the bad news: This is not part of the beta. I’m pretty confident though that the next beta will include win32 support.

9 Comments

  1. Congratulations! I’ve been using kdevelop4 from svn for some time now, and it so hurts having to use other environments — it’s as if kdevelop4 helps me reach a whole new level of insight in my code and a whole new level of productivity.

  2. Congratulations!

  3. Thank you very much! I’m eagerly waiting to use KDevelop4 as my regular IDE!

    Do you have some news about Php support?

  4. A php plugin is available from KDE’s svn (trunk/playground/devtools/kdevelop4-extra-plugins/php) and AFAIK its shaping up quite well.

  5. Yes, me and nsams are working on PHP support and I think we can say that it’s shaping up quite well.

    More test users are welcome, you can find me in #kdevelop on freenode usually to give me feedback.

  6. cool

  7. Yup, the PHP support is really nifty ๐Ÿ™‚ And yup, having other people than me using it may well be a good thing, since most of my code is bound up against PHP 4.2, and as such doesn’t use some of the more advanced features in PHP5 and later ๐Ÿ™‚ …plus, well, it’s just so nifty that you really must use it, for it simply rocks ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. PHP support is great news! I am using PHP / symfony for a project and will certainly give the new KDevelop a test drive. You guys rock!

  9. I’m also very excited about PHP support, kdevelop 3.5 is currently the only editor I like


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.