KDevelop4 Beta4 (on Windows)

June 28, 2009 at 7:05 pm | Posted in KDevelop | 4 Comments

We’ve just released the 4th Beta of KDevelop4 and its coming along quite nicely.

This one even compiles on Windows (using MSVC9 aka MS VS 2008) and also is able to load projects. I haven’t been able to try out more things, like file-parsing or code-completion. One thing that won’t work for example for sure is building any cmake project as we don’t yet have any support for nmake.

So the Windows port is not ready for public consumption (as opposed to Beta4 on linux) but it does make progress again.

4 Comments

  1. Well I’m happy to see that the Windows port of it is getting there. Keep up the work KDev4 developers :)

  2. It works on mingw with gcc3 and 4.4 too

  3. w00t. if it works for GCC especially GCC-4.4.0 I’m going to use it like crazy when I need to use Windows.

  4. I am really looking forward on being able to install KDevelop on Windows. I am forced to use windows at work for developing, but I would sure love to use KDevelop to do it!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

