Hackathon is over

April 19, 2008 at 9:13 pm | Posted in KDevelop | Comments Off on Hackathon is over

I just got back home from the hackathon (well, I picked up keys for a new appartment also, so it wasn’t a 12 hour trip back). Its really sad that its now over, it was a really great time meeting all the people and putting faces to the nicknames. I would’ve liked to stay longer with all of the hackers.

We did quite some progres this week, trying to fix Ui problems (didn’t get around to all of them), making C++ support work more reliably, improving cmake support with language features, changing some API in some places to have more freedom and improving the debugger a lot. I was able to use KDevelop4 for hacking in the last 4 days which feels really great and finally forces us to really fix all those small annoyances.

I’m looking forward to more commits in the upcoming weeks, as I think everybody got quite a motivation boost.

And a big thanks to Harald for organizing the meeting and finding sponsors for it.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

