End of an era

December 21, 2007 at 12:39 am | Posted in Real life | 3 Comments

So, today I said farewell to all the co-workers at the “Zentrum fuer Graphische Datenverarbeitung e.V.” in Rostock (thats a non-profit research facility). I’ve been working there as student since April 2005, so its been really quite a long time now. The last months was contract work because I’ve finished university. Its always been fun to work with them, though the work itself wasn’t always that much fun🙂

Now I’m sitting here at my parents house and only have a bit more than one week before I’ll be one of those boring tax-payers. I’m going to move to my girlfriends place for the first days and see how driving from Lübeck to Hamburg will be. Whats great about the new job? I might have the opportunity to work with Qt/C++. I’ll be starting on January 2nd at Froglogic GmbH (some of you might know the founders) and as far as I can tell from the interview those guys are really nice and it seems to be a really cool working environment.

I’m looking forward to this new part of my life, though it’ll probably be a rough cut wrt. my spare time for KDE/KDevelop (also seeing that I’m not going to have internet for at least another week or two at my new home).

3 Comments

  1. Congrats on the new job!

  2. nitpicking: I read “girlfriend’s” as “girlfriends” and when “huh?” for a moment😛

    Anyway, congrat!

  3. I’d say the chances for you to work with Qt/C++ are pretty high. Even a lot of the java code has C++ involved. Hope you enjoy froglogic and Hamburg as much as we all do here!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

